Home > Divine Interventions > MY MIRACLE IN WILMINGTON

MY MIRACLE IN WILMINGTON

December 15, 2010

Wednesday Morning

As I was getting ready to leave my hotel room for the day, I prayed for divine connections. In the elevator, a woman pointed out the ‘shut door’ button in the elevator. Not only are the letters rubbed off, but paint off the entire button, showing people are quick to get that door shut, because we are always in a hurry. It reflects the lesson that we need to slow down in life. I got to wondering, what was that woman doing on the third floor when her room was on the first floor? She was the right person in the right place at the right time to share that principle with me, which I happened to share with every person I met in the elevator after that point.

Wednesday Afternoon

I had the opportunity to speak with Glenn Beck and I shared with him the most significant truth I received from the message of the 8-28 Restoring Honor Rally, that 8-28 was the first time in my life that I felt I could make a difference. He told me, “Keep that spirit going. Do not let it go.” He had no idea that what he told me was already underway in a big way–the Advancing Honor Rally.

Wilmington, Ohio is a small town surrounded by countryside and farmland and was tagged “Ground Zero” of the bad economy after their DHL facility shut down. Despite their suffering, good people came together from different churches to start the Wilmington House of Prayer, which is open 24/7 and has been for the past year. After my conversation with Beck, I visited their house of prayer and was amazed at the Spirit flowing from the individuals in the room.

Wednesday Evening

I witnessed a miracle at the very end of Glenn Beck’s last show there in Wilmington. First, I had wanted to bring business cards along on my trip to Wilmington, in hopes to network and meet new people there. When I stopped at my first rest stop on the drive out to Ohio, I realized I had forgotten them. I looked in my wallet and found only one business card. My first thought was, who is meant to have this one business card? I went through the entire trip, not really thinking about the business card.

On the evening of Wednesday, December 15, I took my seat on the front row for Beck’s last show there. As the crowd started to fill in, I talked with many of the folks from Wilmington and noticed the seat to my right was still vacant. My mind went back to that one business card. A nice lady from Wilmington eventually took that seat. After the show, we exchanged business cards. She said that she volunteers in the house of prayer and that she would like to pass along my contact information to the woman who manages the Wilmington House of Prayer. That is not a mistake! My one business card was meant for her! Her desire in obtaining my information was to pray for us. My desire in obtaining her information was to pray for them. That is how it should be.

That divine connection sealed an already growing burden inside me, that we go back to the days when the church doors were always open. When I think about the prospect of a house of prayer, I think about the people we see wandering the streets in the middle of winter and the neighborhood kids who knock on the church door wondering if anything is happening at the church that evening.

Miracles Happen. Merry Christmas!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. June 28, 2011 at 9:29 pm
  2. December 10, 2011 at 1:15 pm

Leave a Reply

