Home > Divine Interventions > DIVINE INTERVENTIONS IN 2011

DIVINE INTERVENTIONS IN 2011

Today, my devotional reading from Ephesians 3:20 took me back to a moment I had a couple weeks ago.

As I was walking out of the church kitchen into the gymnasium and thinking about my plans for 2011, I stopped (both walking and thinking) and felt the need to ask God how my plans could be used to accomplish something for Him, what purposes should be fulfilled for Him through my plans.

This was not a generic prayer or just an acknowledgement of a common belief, which is easy for any of us to do in our busy lives of making plans and setting goals; it was an application of Ephesians 3:20 that has meaning, to rest my goals on God, “Who is able, through His mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we might ask or think” for the purpose given at the beginning of that verse, to bring “all glory to God.”

When you ask God to use something of yours to accomplish something for Him, you better raise your level of expectation to contain His level of intervention.

I believe 2010 was a year of preparation for 2011. It’s your time.

  1. Billie Johnston
    January 1, 2011 at 6:47 pm

    God bless you! What a wonderful story. I believe as you – there are no coincidences.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

