Home > Empowerment > 4 STEPS TO MAKING A DIFFERENCE

4 STEPS TO MAKING A DIFFERENCE

When the e4 project was introduced, I immediately identified with the 4-step process, because I am living it.

Photo: 9-12 Tea Party, AP

1. Enlightenment

The 9-12 Tea Party in Washington, DC was my aha moment. It was a typical Saturday at home; I flipped on FOX News, and they were covering the 9-12-09 event. Up to that point, I was not a fan of Glenn Beck. In fact, I happened across an old facebook status of mine from July 17, 2009, reading, “he might be right, but I’m not a big fan of Beck.” Not sure why; maybe it was an impression. But all that changed on 9-12 when I saw what was happening in DC. I knew right then, and still remember it like it was yesterday, that something was happening in the country, and Beck appeared to be leading the charge.

2. Education

I began to watch and listen to the Glenn Beck Program differently than I had any other program, because I was using it to educate myself for a purpose. The York 912 Patriots would later serve as an important means of education for me. I still remember my first York 912 Patriots meeting last year. By the way, I have had plenty of opportunities to start my own groups with people I have assembled over the years, but have always said, this is not about starting a group. Organizing alone is not the answer to our problems; people are the key. But there is something different about the York 912 Patriots. I knew something bigger was happening through them, and immediately made it a priority to attend their monthly meetings.

Photo: 8-28 Restoring Honor, AP

3. Empowerment

When Beck started talking about the Restoring Honor Rally on 8-28, I determined to be there and take a few friends. So many people wanted to go; one carload turned into several, and it took off from there. On June 29, 2010, which is my birthday, I chartered a bus from the Red Lion Bus Company, which eventually turned into three 55-seat motor coaches–something I had never done before. 8-28 was the first time in my life that I felt I could make a difference.

4. Entrepreneurship

My enlightenment, which led to my education, which led to my empowerment, has led me to create the Advancing Honor Rally–something I have never done before. I believe this day will inspire someone in the crowd, who, for the first time in their life, will believe they can make a difference.

It’s Your Time…

Have you had your aha moment? Maybe it was 9-12, 8-28, or you just had it reading this.

Read the York 912 Patriots Facebook Page. Attend the York 912 Patriots Monthly Meeting.

Have you been empowered? Maybe it was 8-28 or will be 5-27. You can make a difference.

You might doubt your ability to create. Don’t–one step at a time, you can. We will help you.

The e4 project, as seen in the photos above, was presented on the Glenn Beck Program.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. November 2, 2011 at 5:39 pm
  2. December 10, 2011 at 1:15 pm

Leave a Reply

