Home > Divine Interventions > RIDING THE SAME WAVE

RIDING THE SAME WAVE

Right now, I have hot air balloons, surfing, and hope on my mind. I know, weird. How do they connect? Check it out.

Since 2009, I believe something miraculous has been happening in the country. As we see the best that bad has to offer in corrupt leaders, an economy on the brink, or anti-American attitudes growing from within, the best of good is also at work.

God is just as active, just as invested, and just as interested in how all this looks in the end. While darkness may steal the spotlight (especially in the media), God uses the simple things in life to communicate great things to man and accomplish great things through him. We just have to be mindful of His “breadcrumbs” and follow them.

The morning after the Restoring Honor Rally on 8-28-10, I was driving to church and reflecting on hope. Sitting at a stop light, I saw a hot air balloon gracefully rising over the horizon. My very next thought was, Hope Rises, just as the sun and that hot air balloon were doing that morningIt was a new day for America.

That day was like a quake to the spiritual foundation of America and a tsunami was on its way.

I found this picture of many people riding the same wave, and it uniquely illustrates what I believe is happening in the country.

‘Most surfers riding the same wave’ event at Surfers Corner, Muizenberg 2009. Kahuna Promotions

In the last year or so, I have met or reunited with people who were “riding the same wave” as me, separately and on our own. For example..

I met people who were already engaged in the same activities as me. We were naturally able to team up to accomplish more.

I met people who I was able to help and they me. We were naturally able to complement each other without even trying.

I reunited with old friends I had not seen in years who shared my same vision for making a difference. We were naturally able to bring our talents together.

I had people who I never met before contact me to discuss their ventures, which happened to be inspired by that same day in August that I mentioned earlier.

I read about other people across the country who were also on this same journey as me. When I read their stories, it was as if I was reading my own–no joke, nearly word for word.

I truly believe that all of these people were riding the same wave, whether they know it or not–a wave from that spiritual tsunami. On that wave, the puzzle pieces seemed to fit, miracles happened, and we were all heading in the same direction.

The wave is still moving, and I’m getting a feeling it’s about to make for some great surfing. Many have fallen off their surfboards, off the wave, as the months have passed. Maybe it got old. Maybe politics took over. Maybe they missed the spiritual component behind it all. But there are those who remain.

This might not make any sense to you. That’s okay, I don’t think it’s supposed to for everyone. But if it does, or it strikes something inside of you, then you either might have been riding the same wave at one time, or it may be time to pick up your surfboard.

When all else falls, Hope Rises. Remember it. Look for it.

More on Most surfers riding the same wave event

More on God using hot air balloons

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

